Baking Wife Modern Life

Gluten-Free and shamelessly delicious

Apples with Salted Caramel Coconut Sauce and Cashews

I had my two nephews staying with me this week and a lovely friend of mine looked puzzled and scared by the fact that my home has minimal junk food…besides the chocolate and biscuit stash Mr. BWML keeps in his bedside table drawer. She was convinced that the kids will laugh at me when I present them with fruit popsicles and cut up veggies and fruit but I am proud to say I had my friend lost for words. This was the favourite of all the treats I had on offer. Putting it simply, this snack was my Salted Caramel Coconut Sauce, drizzled over apple segments and topped with roughly chopped cashews. Sure it got a bit messy but getting messy at the hands of fruit is not that bad of a thing in my books.

Both kids loved the caramel apples and instantly I became Aunt of the week!

Since the sauce is best kept in the fridge I nuke it in the microwave for a few seconds to get it flowing.

The cashews were a great addition because they lend a buttery note to the snack which balances out the salty caramel and the tart apple.

Oh by the way. In 2 weeks the gluten free expo is hitting Melbourne! I have been to this expo before and a majority of brands can be found locally. If you are interested I was thinking of doing a VLOG type thing showing everything I get at the expo. Shoot me a comment and let me know if this is something you are interested in and your wish will be my command 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 27, 2015 by and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , .
